Just managed to close my diary without saving. Well, it was full of rubbish anyway. Anna is going to come back to London and start her new job in September. She must be going through the same hassles as me at the moment or at least in the near future. Spoke with my best friend from the firm on the phone for nearly an hour last night about how to resign in September and at the same time being allowed to take my next two exams before becoming part qualified so that as she said, even if trading doesn’t work out for me, very likely the case, I will still have something to fall back on, for which she meant Corporate Finance – The second and The Only Other Corporate Jungle.

 

Just spent the whole morning reading Reuters before both senior manager and manager stepped in, which seriously ruined my day… Having got absolutely nothing to do. I have long lost motivation even to bother pretending. The assistant manager sitting next to me has been looking towards my direction a few times now. He must be wondering what I was doing on a word document (I normally only work on Excel). But one thing I like about him is that he is excellent at keeping things to himself. The worst thing is that even if you’ve got nothing to do, you simply can’t look away from you laptop, if you do, it would count as the biggest sin in the office. A guy from my intake is leaving next Thursday; he has been stop coming to work through reasons such as sickis. So I was moaning since last night that I should take leaves too. Although Farhad insisted me on getting used to going to work as apparently trading would be worse. My reply was… So I will need a break!